Check Out How Much Super Eagles Will Earn if They win the World Cup

The winners of the 2018 edition of the  World Cup in Russia will go home with nothing less than $38 million (£28 million) after the tournament ends in mid-July.
This year’s edition of the championship kicks off on Thursday, June 14, with host nation Russia battling Saudi Arabia for their first three points of the competition.

Read Below
Sonia Ibrahim Slays In Br@less See-Through Outfit , Juliet Ibrahim Reacts (Photos)

According to the Associated Press, the world football governing body, FIFA in October increased the overall prize money for the tourney to $400 million (£297 million).

#WorldCup 2018 prize money
Preparation Fee for 32 qualified teams$1.5 million
16 eliminated teams $8 million
8 eliminated teams $12 million
Quarterfinal (4 losing sides)$16 million
Fourth Place Team$22 million
Third Place Team $24 million
Runners-up$28 million
Winners$38 million

Nigeria and the remaining 31 countries will be given $8 million (£6 million) each for their appearance fees for the competition, the same amount that participating teams got at the last edition in Brazil.
Meanwhile, teams that fail to progress beyond the round of 16 stage at this year’s edition will earn $12 million (£9 million).
FIFA are said to have paid all qualified countries $1.5 million preparation fees, while the first 16 teams that will crash out at the group stage will earn $8 million.
Teams that crash out of the tournament in Russia at the quarterfinal stage will earn $16 million (£11.9 million) while the those finishing third and fourth get $24 million (£17.8 million) and $22 million (£16 million), respectively.
The silver winning country will cart home a stunning $28 million (£20.8 million) – $10 million lesser than the ultimate money for the championship.
Germany are the defending champions are they were awarded $35 million in prize money for winning the 2014 of the tourney.
Argentina will be paid $25 million for finishing as runners-up in 2014, while each of the 32 nations that reached the finals in Brazil have earned at least $8 million.
The three time African champions are in Group D alongside Argentina, Croatia, and Iceland in this summer’s event kicking off on June 14.
However, the 2013 AFCON kings are rated 19th most expensive squad in the competition as they are valued at £115.1 million ($154 million).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.